Maine's Best Wedding DJs :: Reviews & Testimonials

Our business is based on quality, great service for you and your family, and making sure everything goes as planned. We’re only happy when you love the job we do!  These are real reviews, written by real couples… Here’s what some of our previous clients have said about Ryan Gavin, Brian James, Dom Lavoie, and our Maine Made Weddings DJs:

Ryan is great to work with, and I highly recommend him as a DJ for your special event! Everyone knows that music can make or break a party, but Ryan had everyone dancing our entire reception with old-school requested hits, rock songs, and our favorite pop tunes. He’s super open to your style, and works to accommodate your requests. We had different styles of music from our cocktail hour, to dinner and the reception… and it all went seamlessly. Thanks, Ryan!”
★★★★★ Danielle & Ryan in Saco, Maine 10/5/2019

Ryan was very professional, friendly, funny (!), and accommodating. He put up with all of our unusual requests and over-reactive personalities and always knew from the beginning how to put on a great show! There was nothing we asked of him that he couldn’t do, and we couldn’t have asked for a better DJ. If you’re ever doing something special or unusual, this is your guy. He makes it look easy so you don’t have to worry at all!”
★★★★★ Anthony & Hannah in Portland, Maine 9/14/2019

Hi Brian, We just wanted to reach out and thank you again for your services this weekend… It was awesome! Everyone loved you guys, and you kept everyone on the dance floor all night long! I will be sure to recommend you guys to anyone looking for a DJ! Thanks again!”
★★★★★ Kristina & Brad in Harrison, Maine 9/7/2019

We had Ryan Gavin as our DJ and he was amazing! Ryan was so professional to work with before the wedding… We met with him early on to give us an idea of the things we should be thinking of, and he followed up with us before the wedding on last minute details as well. We loved using the online planning site too… it was so easy to use! Ryan was excellent with our guests and friendly too! He did both the reception and ceremony, and it was a small wedding but he made it feel like there was a big party going on the entire time! It was amazing and he turned our barn into a giant dance floor! Loved all the lights he set up and how he set up microphones for speeches. He really knew what he was doing, but he made sure we all knew what the plan was before the day of the wedding… because he didn’t want to bother us on our big day with questions or timing of things! I really enjoyed having him at our home celebrating with us! Thank you Ryan!”
★★★★★ Anna & Alex in Wells, Maine 9/1/2019

Hi Brian, Wow! What more can we say, other than thank you, from the bottom of our hearts. I truly believe that our day wouldn’t have been the same without a DJ, and I’m so glad that we found you! The night was purely magical and a night that we’ll never forget! From our “must-have” songs, our first dance, and everything in between – it was perfect! Thank you so much – we appreciate everything you did for us, and we hope to stay in touch!”
★★★★★ Sean & Samantha in North Yarmouth, Maine 8/31/2019

Ryan was awesome! He was flexible but still kept the schedule on track. He provided a lot of great advice and guidance upfront and made sure he knew exactly what we wanted beforehand. The music was great – he kept the dance floor packed all night! Highly recommend him to anyone looking for a down-to-earth and fun DJ with invaluable knowledge and experience.”
★★★★★ Kristen & Matthew in Windham, Maine 8/31/2019

Ryan was the DJ for both our ceremony and reception and did a phenomenal job! So many of our guests complimented all of the great music he played and said that it was the most fun they’ve had at a wedding. He did a great job playing a variety of music that perfectly fit our 90’s country tastes, while also accommodating the different ages and tastes of all our guests. We highly recommend him and appreciate everything he did to make our wedding extra special.”
★★★★★ McKenzie & Larry in Bridgton, Maine 8/24/2019

Hi Ryan, We just wanted to say thank you so much for everything on Saturday! It was so incredibly fun… and that’s all thanks to you for keeping up with our dancing friends! The music was perfect and everyone gave us huge compliments! We’ve already recommended you to a few family members. Thank you for keeping the dance floor full!!”
★★★★★ Kaitlyn & Kendall in Warren, Maine 8/17/2019

Ryan was great! He was so flexible and went above and beyond to incorporate any kind of music we wanted! He was always responsive via email and phone and was so kind and patient when it took us a while to get him finalized lists! He guided us through different parts of the day to make sure everything was perfect. Would definitely recommend!”
★★★★★ Nikka & Ivan in Portland, Maine 6/22/2019

Hey Ryan! Sam and I wanted to send a huge thank you to Brian, Dom and yourself! We were extremely pleased with how easy you guys were to work with, you were so accommodating, quickly got back to us, and made our wedding day so awesome! Brian & Dom went above and beyond to ensure everything went smoothly for our wedding… they arrived early to set up, the ceremony music was perfect and even with a super tight space in the venue they still made it work. They were so professional and were willing to stay an hour later at the last minute to keep the party going. Numerous guests commented on how awesome our DJs were! Thanks again, and we highly recommend your services to anyone!”
★★★★★ Tabby & Sam in Warren, Maine 6/22/2019

Our experience with Maine Made Weddings was absolutely amazing! Between working with Ryan on planning and coordination, to working with Brian on the perfect playlist for our wedding day, the whole process was awesome! My wife and I couldn’t be happier… Thank you SO much to the both of you for a great night. Highly impressed, thrilled with the service, and we would gladly recommend!!”
★★★★★ Greg & Alex in South Berwick, Maine 3/2/2019

We cannot say enough great things about Ryan! He was fantastic to work with, and he helped our dream wedding become a reality. He kept us informed throughout the night about timeframes and kept the beat going when it was time to dance. I would highly recommend Ryan to anyone looking for the perfect DJ!!”
★★★★★ Ashley & Wade in Wells, Maine 10/13/2018

Hi Ryan, Thank you so much! We had such an amazing time, our wedding was even more fun than we expected. You facilitated everything so smoothly and even went with the flow when we had last minute changes. We could tell that all of our guests were having a great time when the dance floor was still overflowing at last call! The next day we received many compliments on our DJ from not only friends but also family members who were happy that you played music they love and could dance to. You really created the party vibe we were hoping for! Thanks for being fun and professional and making sure our big day went smoothly! I will definitely recommend you to any friends looking for a DJ in the future!”
★★★★★ Emily & Chris in Greene, Maine 10/06/2018

We had Ryan Gavin as our DJ for the entire wedding (ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception.) He was incredible! I did not make a playlist at all for the reception, I just had a few songs I wanted played and he did all the rest! People attending kept telling me that my playlist was great but I didn’t have anything to do with it! Ryan knew exactly what the vibe of the group was and which songs kept the dance floor busy the entire night. He was actively sound mixing during our ceremony to make sure that the wind wasn’t impacting the quality of our ceremony. Just very thoughtful and professional. Highly recommend for your wedding!”
★★★★★ Alexa & Joe in Millinocket, Maine 08/18/2018

Ryan was our DJ for our wedding at the Mountain House in Newry, and he was fabulous! We had booked him about a year prior to our event and he was so helpful throughout the entire planning process of our wedding. He was easy to contact, quick to respond and had a ton of great ideas. His website had a bunch of great planning tools which we used and lists of great songs for dancing too! He helped us with planning the flow of our wedding and did both the ceremony and the reception. Ryan gave us a timeline with all of our selections and even sent an audio clip of the song I walked down to isle to as a surprise for my now husband. He is super professional and so easy to work with. Some of our guests and the and venue staff were a bit difficult on wedding day, but Ryan was incredibly professional and handled everything… and most importantly, he made our day stress-free. We cannot recommend Ryan highly enough! The music selections he made had all of our guests up and dancing! Five days later my feet still hurt from dancing nonstop!”
★★★★★ Colleen & Nick in Newry, Maine 07/21/2018

There’s a reason why we booked Ryan almost a year and a half before our wedding date. A few close friends from college recommended him to us, and our wedding reception turned out to be one of the best nights of our lives! Ryan had 100 people on the dance floor for over two and a half hours on a hot night in Maine, and we’ve got the videos to prove it! From his touching details at our ceremony to playing all of our favorite music at dinner, Ryan’s music and DJ expertise was the one part of our wedding day that really made it a wedding. And he’s even on the radio! Fans for life.”
★★★★★ Tim & Becca in Boothbay Harbor, Maine 06/24/2018

We don’t even know where to start! From the minute we first talked with Ryan, we knew that our wedding was going to be awesome. His attention to detail while we planned our dream wedding and reception was astounding, but we were really blown away by the way he picked some of our favorite music just by talking to us about what we liked! We were torn between a few different DJs for our barn wedding this year, but I can’t even imagine what it would have been like without Ryan! We highly recommend him to anyone who wants a party where everyone gets up and keeps dancing all night long!”
★★★★★ Tiffany & Luke in Fryeburg, Maine 05/26/2018

Ryan was absolutely amazing, and he was great behind the microphone! Ryan helped us plan both our ceremony and reception, and he helped create such a fun atmosphere at the wedding. I have to say he made the wedding so fantastic and everyone loved the music all night long! I highly recommend him… over 100% amazing!”
★★★★★ Mike & Monica in Bangor, Maine 10/22/17

Ryan did a great job at our wedding on board the Bay Mist! He was in contact leading up to the day, and was extremely flexible. He was willing to work with us, and help us decide on music choices too. I’m sure we didn’t stick to the plan on the day of, but he was great at going with the flow and making adjustments as we needed them. I highly recommend Ryan with Maine Made Weddings. Thank you!”
★★★★★ Nikki & Dan in Portland, Maine 9/16/2017

Ryan did an AMAZING job at our wedding reception this fall at the Portland Marriott Hotel. The guests were on the dance floor all night long! We just couldn’t have asked for a better DJ. Thank you Ryan for making the process smooth and easy for us newly weds. Highly Recommended!”
★★★★★ Amanda & Michael in South Portland, Maine 9/9/2017

Ryan was our DJ this past weekend (June 17th, 2017) for our wedding located at Joseph’s by the Sea in Old Orchard Beach, ME and he did an outstanding job! Everything we asked for, he did! And let me also mention that we live 5 hours away from Maine, but he was so good with communicating… We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ. He played just the right music to keep everyone out on the dance floor, and he went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day was absolutely perfect. I will recommend him over and over again!”
★★★★★ Ashley & Ryan in Old Orchard Beach, Maine 6/17/2017

Ryan was AMAZING. We can’t even begin to say how great it was working with Ryan! Not only did he help us plan our entire reception, the sound and music he delivered was out of this world. Even my 91 year old grandmother got up and danced with us! Ryan made it all so easy, and we still can’t get over how much he went above and beyond for us and our friends on our wedding day. We can’t say enough about how great our experience was. Book him!”
★★★★★ Jenn & Tim in Windham, Maine

We had a wonderful time working with Ryan as he got to know us and what we like to throw a party with music that reflected us while still being very-much crowd pleasing. Prompt and super reliable, he made planning fun and easy, and when we hit road blocks or had no idea what to do for certain things (wedding party procession music, for example), Ryan always pointed us in the right direction! His performance at our wedding was totally flawless and kept the night moving (literally!) with everyone dancing all the way to the very end. Ryan came highly recommended to us now we know why!”
★★★★★ Amanda & Mike in Saco, Maine

OMG We can’t recommend Ryan highly enough!! Terrific music, unbelievable sound at our large reception, and everyone LOVED the light show on the dance floor. People are still telling us (almost a year later!) how great Ryan was at our wedding. He even made sure to send us a copy of the final playlist he used at our wedding, because our friends in Wells want almost the exact same mix of music at their wedding coming up this summer! From planning to the day of our wedding, Ryan was great to work with. Thanks so much!!”
★★★★★ Lynn & Andrew in Scarborough, Maine

LOVED working with Ryan!! Neither of us were really crazy about most wedding DJ’s we’ve seen in action, but Ryan was the absolute best, we couldn’t have been happier. He was immediately responsive from the first email and really made the process leading up to the wedding stress-free. My husband and I were probably the worst because we have completely different tastes in music, but Ryan knew just what to do, and worked with us on our playlist three times before the wedding. We had a daytime wedding on a pretty hot day, so we weren’t sure if everyone would be dancing the whole time, but Ryan kept an awesome vibe throughout the day – we’ve been getting compliments on how great he was ever since!”
★★★★★ Kenneth & Ian in Freeport, Maine

Ryan did an absolutely excellent job at our wedding. It was so easy to work with him, we couldn’t even believe how easy the process was. We’ll definitely recommend Ryan to our friends who just got engaged!”
★★★★★ Sarah & Tom in Brunswick, Maine

These are just a few of the dozens of thank-you notes and letters we’ve received over the last few years. Don’t just take their word for how great our service is, though. When you contact us, we’ll provide you with a free quote, walk you through the process, and you can see for yourself how great it is to book with Ryan!