Maine's Best Wedding DJs :: Reviews & Testimonials

Our business is based on music and planning quality, great service for you and your family, and making sure everything goes as planned. We’re only happy when you love the job we do!  These are real reviews, written by real couples who have loved our services over the years. Here’s what some of our previous clients have said about Ryan Gavin, Brian James, Dom Lavoie, Tom Doucette, Annie Snook, and our Maine Made Weddings DJs:

Click here to read our reviews on The Knot!

Ryan did an incredible job DJing our wedding. Between the two consultations we had with him, he prioritized understanding our music preferences and walking through the days itinerary in detail. He was incredibly organized, thoughtful and professional. The dance floor was the place to be at our wedding, and it was large in part to Ryan. Highly recommend!!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Amanda & Mark in Bethel, Maine 9/4/2022

Ryan, Thank you so much for your services at our wedding! You truly helped to create such a fun and inviting atmosphere. The work you did on the custom songs for our first dance and parent dances was amazing! You made everything so special… thank you again!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Melissa & Thomas in Oxford, Maine 9/3/2022

Ryan was spot on with the music and made our special day better than I could have imagined!! Everyone was up and dancing the whole night & nobody wanted the party to end. Could not recommend enough. Thank you!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Miranda & David in Wells, Maine 9/2/2022

The best dj service you could get! They were so informative and helpful through this entire process! They asked questions about things you do not even think of throughout planning your wedding, and the music was AWESOME! We received so many compliments all night on the DJ, no one wanted to stop dancing… and everyone was on the dance floor! Thank you so much!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Sara & Derek in South Paris, Maine 8/27/2022

We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ than Ryan. He was heavily involved and available during the planning of our wedding and open to catering the musical style to our preferences. He also ran things so smoothly during the event, and set up sound systems in our spaces that sounded great. Plus he’s cool guy. You can’t go wrong with Ryan Gavin at Maine Made Weddings!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Ben & Laurel in Scarborough, Maine 8/27/2022

We loved Ryan Gavin with Maine Made DJs! We received feedback from our guests of all ages, all night, that the music was great! Ryan was communicative throughout the planning process, and we had a planning website page to help guide us through all of the music decisions. We provided Ryan with a playlist of songs we loved but also gave him the freedom to bring in other songs based on the vibe which he did! I would definitely recommend Maine Made DJs and would hire Ryan again!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Rebecca & Michael 8/26/2022 in Portsmouth, New Hampshire

Thank you so much for your tremendous work tonight!! I can write this in advance because from our first call, I knew our wedding was in good hands, and would exceed our expectations! We can’t thank you enough!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ MacKenzie & Tim in Boothbay Harbor, Maine 8/13/2022

Ryan and the Maine Made Weddings team were fantastic at our wedding! He was responsive and easy to talk to during the planning stage, and he made it clear from the start that he cared about our preferences and would take as much or as little guidance from us as we wanted. We gave him a moderate amount of direction—a list of about 10 “must play” songs and about 150 “can play” songs—but left the rest up to him. Giving him some discretion was a great decision in the end—he sequenced songs really well, and the transitions from song to song were excellent. The dance floor was packed all night! No matter how specific your vision for the playlist is, Ryan is a true professional and I would trust him to nail the music at any party.”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Jackson & Sam in Portland, Maine 8/7/2022

Ryan was incredible to work with throughout the entire wedding planning process. We knew we wanted a DJ who could give us flexibility with our music, but also help us to outline what our reception timeline would look like. Ryan gave us great advice on timing (cake cutting, introductions, speeches, etc.) and we always felt like we could trust him. He even put together custom length songs for our formal dances, which sounded amazing! When we handed Ryan a Spotify playlist with 3 hours of music, he was excited to turn our ideas into an amazing party. Our guests told me how great our DJ was and how much they enjoyed the music. We truly feel so lucky to have found Ryan and Maine Made Weddings and could not recommend them enough for your wedding (or really, any party – he is awesome!)”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Dan & Tori in Scarborough, Maine 8/6/2022

Ryan (and Maine Made Weddings) is everything you could ever ask for in a DJ experience. He is kind, knowledgeable, responsive, understanding, and, most importantly, he excels at what he does. We had an amazing time at our reception and danced with our friends until the very end of the night. Our friends walked away saying they had a blast — and all of that was made possible because of Ryan. We highly, highly recommend Maine Made Weddings!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Scott & Emma in Portland, Maine 7/23/2022

Ryan Gavin was amazing to work with. He knows exactly how to balance your requests, like songs on a wedding playlist, with his professional insight and recommendations. While working with him, you could tell he was very experienced in DJing weddings and knew exactly which questions to ask along the way. We enjoyed most vendors we worked with, but we felt Ryan went out of his way to make our wedding personal and exactly what we envisioned. Thank you, Ryan!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Nate & Dana in York, Maine 7/10/2022

Maine Made Weddings was amazing from the start! They had a speedy response with my initial quote request — we made our deposit to secure our date with them! We had access to a website to help fill in the songs we had picked for special moments through out our day — two months prior to our day Ryan checked in to schedule a meeting to go over everything we wanted for our big day! We kept pushing music off until the week before our wedding and Ryan made sure to squeeze in a meeting with me and went over our day from start to finish and he knew exactly what was needed! The day of the wedding we had Brian James as our DJ and he was perfect!!! The music selection was a perfect mix of what we requested and he kept the day flowing with songs everyone knows and loves! Once the real party started he made sure the dance floor was groovin! We also had a difficult family member and Brian remained calm, professional and respectful until we got the situation handled — we appreciate his understanding and handling of the situation! We will 100% use Maine Made Weddings/Maine Vibe for all our DJ needs in the future — thank you again for helping make our wedding everything we could have hoped for!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Nicole & Scott in Gray, Maine 7/2/2022

Hi Ryan! We want to sincerely thank you and DJ Dominic for the most amazing wedding celebration last weekend. Dominic is so friendly, professional, and made our day so wonderful. The music was amazing and had everyone dancing all night long! We’ve already had multiple guests ask us for the playlist so they can use it at their upcoming weddings! Everything was just perfect and we truly appreciate all of the planning and hard work it took to make it happen. It really was one of the best nights of our entire lives. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Annie & Scott in Scarborough, Maine 6/25/2022

Ryan Gavin was our wedding DJ this weekend and I can not recommend him enough! Everyone had a blast at our wedding. Ryan was super friendly and easy to work with… He took the time to meet with us over zoom several times before the wedding to iron out all the details, and he can work with as much or as little direction as you want! He was able to read the room and keep the party going all night long!!! Stop looking and book Maine Made Weddings as your DJ!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Caitlyn & Mike in Portland, Maine 6/11/2022

Ryan and his group accommodated us last minute for our after party and they were TERRIFIC! Ryan is confident in his skills as a DJ and they made a truly memorable after party. He understood exactly the vibe and genre of music we wanted. Highly recommend!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Rachael & Jason in Casco, Maine 5/28/2022

Ryan went above and beyond in his DJ skills! He listened to everything I asked for and executed it to a tee. The flow of music from one song to another was seamless, so the dance floor was always packed! I would definitely recommend hiring him and his team for your wedding, no matter what your music vibe is. He is very knowledgeable in all sorts of music genres. Very friendly and easy to talk to as well!!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Sydney & Kevin in Fryeburg, Maine 5/28/2022

Ryan was absolutely a pleasure to work with!!!! We would highly recommend his services. He played everything we asked for and also did a special introduction that we requested and nailed it! We had a small intimate wedding and it was very personalized!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Danielle & Aaron in Biddeford, Maine 5/25/2022

We highly recommend Ryan and the team at Maine Made Weddings for anyone’s wedding. They were so quick to communicate with us and made the whole process extremely easy and super flexible as well! The best choice we made out of all our vendors… Ryan was even able to customize a special song for us! Thank you so much.”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Kayle & Michael in Charleston, Maine 5/22/2022

I highly recommend booking Maine Made Weddings for your DJ services! They were very organized and were extremely patient with us as we tried to plan out the vibe of our wedding! They responded to our questions quickly and their planning site was very helpful! Thank you for making our wedding so special!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Chrissy & Michael in Buxton, Maine 5/21/2022

Hi Ryan, thank you so much for absolutely rocking our wedding at French’s Point back in May! We had a blast and everything was absolutely perfect with the music – from the ceremony to the epic top-secret father/daughter dance – to the reception! It was a delight to work with you, and we appreciate everything about partnering with you and Maine Made Weddings. Thank you so much!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Hilary & Casey in Stockton Springs, Maine 5/21/2022

All I can say is “wow!” From the very beginning virtually meeting Ryan with our phone calls, his communications, accommodations, complete and total investment in us- we couldn’t have wished for a better DJ to keep our family and friends dancing all night long. With a few special requests, the willingness of adaptability to our tastes and special songs was unmeasured. Ryan, I cannot thank you enough for making our music dreams come true. From walking down the aisle to “Now We Are Free”, to our parent dances, to the impromptu dance party before the dance door opened, to our closing song of “Coast of Maine”, I do not even have words to begin to thank you and I cannot wait to relieve this day over and over again in my head. We can’t wait to see you again and to continue to keep in touch! All the best!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Hannah & Michael in York, Maine 5/14/2022

Ryan absolutely MADE our wedding. He was so kind, attentive and so easy to work with. Our planning calls were fun and such a breeze. During the wedding, every song was perfection. Our dance floor was constantly packed. Our guests were telling us they didn’t even leave for drinks because they didn’t want to miss dancing to the next song! Take it from me, this is your guy!!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Kelsey in York, Maine 5/7/2022

Ryan’s organization, friendliness, responsiveness, and professionalism made our reception an absolute blast! He was insanely detail oriented and we appreciated that so much. The dance floor was an absolute blast during our reception and our entire wedding party and guests couldn’t stop raving about Ryan. He listened to all our requests and gave awesome suggestions of his own. Coordinating with our reception venue was a breeze and our wedding coordinator at The Stonehurst Manor also stated how professional and fun he was to work with. Book Ryan!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Rebecca & Matt in North Conway, New Hampshire 4/30/2022

Ryan Gavin was a spectacular DJ for our daughter’s wedding on April 9, 2022! He was very professional and fun to plan with. The evening music and all the special moments were seamless from the cocktail hour to the final moments of the reception. His friendly and enthusiastic demeanor engaged all guests. We highly recommend Ryan and Maine Made Weddings for your special event.”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Val in Camden, Maine 4/9/2022

Thank you for making our special day even more special! Dom was terrific and from the very start you guys have been a class act to work with. Your service has been extremely professional and respectful of planning our wedding. We highly recommend Dom & Ryan and Maine Made Weddings if you want a very classy and tasteful DJ service for an elegant wedding!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Kim & Peter in Kennebunkport, Maine 3/17/2022

Ryan was AMAZING! I knew from the beginning that he was going to be the DJ we chose for our special day. He was quick to respond and was more than happy to answer all of our questions. He did not pressure us into anything but was great at explaining everything he had to offer. He was also more than happy to change our wedding date this past year when we asked. He was great communication wise (and that is HUGE when you’re planning a wedding) and I felt 100% confident our day would be perfect with him and it definitely was. He went over so many things with us, even things we didn’t even think of. We were able to select and listen to music easily and picking our lighting preferences was fun too! He played all the music we requested plus more and was more than happy to play songs requested by quests as well (he made sure to ask us if things like that were okay ahead of time.) I 100% recommend using Ryan for your special day – you won’t be disappointed!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Cody & Will in South Berwick, Maine 12/17/2021

Ryan is AMAZING. The entire day was perfect and flawless. He read the dance floor and kept our guests interested and involved. We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ that’s just totally open and willing to do anything!! Thank you Ryan!!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Chelsea & Brenden in Rangeley, Maine 11/13/2021

Ryan was absolutely phenomenal! He was very courteous and easy to work with, and extremely accommodating. He met with us in advance and made sure he understood what we wanted prioritized. On wedding day, he made sure that the reception went smoothly, did a great job announcing, and made the party a huge success. We would highly recommend Maine Made Weddings!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Bridgette & John in Ellsworth, Maine 11/6/2021

Ryan was amazing! He was professional and funny, helpful and polite. He helped us through the entire planning process for our Halloween wedding, and during the wedding had a great selection of music along with the tracks we had selected. The entire experience was made way easier with him to help!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Marley & Ais in Orono, Maine 10/31/2021

If we could give more than 5 stars we absolutely would!!!!!! Ryan is such a kind person and is so easy to talk to! We met face to face for the first time while I was walking down the aisle and I felt like I’ve known him for years. He is incredibly knowledgable on anything music and flow of the evening – things you wouldn’t even THINK are important (who knew we needed to plan when the cake cutting would happen and also have a song picked out for it!?). He was always super responsive and took the time to go over the timeline with us a few times to make sure that the day would run smoothly – and OH MY GOODNESS it was the smoothest day. The ceremony was incredibly played, and our reception was the absolute part of the year. Ryan kept everyone on the dance floor, played the perfect set of music in the perfect order. There was never a dull moment. We cannot recommend Ryan enough, you won’t be disappointed!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Kaitlyn & Michael in Bethel, Maine 10/10/2021

Our wedding was the best night of our lives truly. Everyone was dancing and having a blast and that was because of how great Ryan was! Leading up to the wedding, we had two meetings with Ryan and he led us through each detail to ensure we would get everything we wanted. He put our minds at ease with how organized he was. We even added an extra event in which people had to pay $3 to listen to Jessie’s girl (groom’s name is Jesse) and he went all in with clipping the song perfectly to play whenever someone dropped cash in the bucket. It was a huge hit and so much fun! We highly recommend Ryan for any event!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Kelsey & Jesse in Portland, Maine 10/9/2021

Three weeks before our wedding, my now husband and I were left scrambling to find a new DJ! We looked here and sent out a few mass requests & Ryan Gavin got back to us almost immediately saying our date was available! Within minutes, Ryan had us set up for a zoom meeting to meet him. We met the next day and started the planning shortly after; Ryan’s energy and enthusiasm was unbeatable. Even with the time crunch, Ryan went above and beyond to ensure us that we were in good hands & to make sure we could relax and have fun. His professionalism & attention to detail during our planning was far beyond what we could have imagined. He even designed our own monogram and took our wants to the next level to make our wedding day the best it could be! We are so thankful for Ryan and Maine Made Weddings for literally saving our wedding day!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Sydney & Ryan in Portsmouth, New Hampshire 9/3/2021

We absolutely loved working with Ryan! He’s both an amazing DJ and a great person to work with before the wedding. All our guests sang his praises. He did an amazing job adjusting the music to the crowd’s energy and keeping our guests dancing all night. We also really appreciated Ryan’s ability to balance our own input with his expertise. Ryan was so accommodating, meeting with us before our wedding to discuss what we wanted, answering our questions, and making sure we were 100% happy. We booked Ryan on short notice but his flexibility, friendliness, and calmness gave us so much confidence throughout the process and on the day of the wedding. Do yourselves a favor and hire Ryan, we can’t recommend him highly enough!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Eliza & Dave in Portland, Maine 8/13/2021

We had to find a DJ somewhat short notice, so I would’ve settled for basically anyone at that point. I had low expectations. But wow, my expectations were exceeded times 1000 by Maine Made Weddings. From the very beginning, Ryan was extremely organized and in close contact with us. I loved the website; we could literally go in anytime we wanted and customize the worksheet of the entire night. He facilitated the whole night just spectacularly! He was so sweet and worked with all of our requests, and our rowdy family and friends. I would absolutely recommend Ryan and I’m sure anyone else in this company. Couldn’t have asked for more, and the pricing was great too. 10/10!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Sarah & Tom in Concord, New Hampshire 8/6/2021

Ryan was a stellar DJ. He was professional and excellent right from the beginning and was flexible with our COVID reschedule. During our planning session he provided us with a framework and was able to steer us in the right direction. Ryan provided the majority of the playlist for the wedding and our guests danced all night long! We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ!!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Shelby & Matt in South Paris, Maine 7/31/2021

Ryan was such a joy to work with during our wedding in Bar Harbor. He was readily available via email and Zoom meetings to help us smooth out timelines for our reception. Due to COVID and the Canadian border not opening, our guest list was cut in half very close to the wedding. Ryan had great ideas to help us figure out games in case our guests did not want to dance, and was willing to emcee for us! He was great with unexpected/on the fly requests when we decided to do a big sing along last minute. He was fantastic and we would definitely recommend Maine Made Weddings to anyone!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Jen & Dave in Bar Harbor, Maine 7/2/2021

Ryan was an excellent DJ. He met with us multiple times to go over the timeline, music selection, and answer any questions we had. On wedding day, he played fantastic selections that kept everyone on the dance floor. He was very professional and so easy to work with! And the price is hard to beat!! Thanks again for a great wedding, Ryan!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Brenda & Nate in Yarmouth, Maine 5/28/2021

Ryan Gavin and Maine Made Weddings made sure the soundtrack to our day was perfect! We felt so lucky to have scored such a highly coveted DJ for our wedding day. When we were doing our initial search for DJs there was some sticker shock. We were worried our DJ dreams would be compromised, but then we found Ryan’s company and it was a done deal! We think Maine Made Weddings is the best deal out there, there wasn’t a single thing missing from our experience and we didn’t have to put ourselves in debt. We got to meet with Ryan and share our musical vision for the day, he was very helpful in customizing everything for us. Everything was so easily organized on an online portal we could log in and add different songs anytime we wanted before the big day. Plus with Ryan’s experience and professionalism he always picked the right song for every moment, too. We really appreciated his extra hard work during the COVID-19 pandemic as our nuptials did have to be postponed. He was very flexible and made it very easy for us! We definitely recommend Maine Made Weddings to every couple!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Carrie & Jared in South Berwick, Maine 5/22/2021

We had a very last minute Covid wedding and the event would not have been half of what it was without Ryan as our DJ. He was absolutely amazing through every step of the way and worked with us to achieve a years worth of planning on our timeline! We had many specific personalization requests and he made it all happen! We worried about what a dance floor would be like with only a few guests but he took requests all night and kept our wedding upbeat and energized! Not to mention, he placed high emphasis on safety and worked with us to achieve a safe environment for everyone at our wedding. We would absolutely recommend him to anyone!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Shannon & Matt in York, Maine 10/23/2020

Ryan did a great job DJing our wedding! He was super personable and carefully listened to our wants and needs throughout the planning process. He did a great job keeping the party going throughout the night- our dance floor was full, start to finish! Highly recommended!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Brittany & Alex in Hallowell, Maine 10/26/2019

Our DJ, Ryan Gavin, truly outdid himself and our expectations both leading up to and during our wedding day. The team is extremely detail-oriented and wants to curate not only a playlist, but also an experience that it completely tailored to the couple. Before our wedding date, Ryan and I went back and forth quite a bit on what types of music we would like to be played, the logistics of the day, and most importantly who Alex and I were. There were zero hiccups, and Ryan’s professionalism was incredible. Additionally, the amount of reviews we got from our guests about the music was incredible! Music is one of, if not the most important element to any wedding and when people rave about the songs we played – we knew we made the right decision with Ryan. I cannot recommend Maine Made Weddings enough… and in particular Ryan for making our day absolutely perfect.”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Megan & Alex in Buxton, Maine 10/19/2019

Ryan is great to work with, and I highly recommend him as a DJ for your special event! Everyone knows that music can make or break a party, but Ryan had everyone dancing our entire reception with old-school requested hits, rock songs, and our favorite pop tunes. He’s super open to your style, and works to accommodate your requests. We had different styles of music from our cocktail hour, to dinner and the reception… and it all went seamlessly. Thanks, Ryan!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Danielle & Ryan in Saco, Maine 10/5/2019

Ryan was very professional, friendly, funny (!), and accommodating. He put up with all of our unusual requests and over-reactive personalities and always knew from the beginning how to put on a great show! There was nothing we asked of him that he couldn’t do, and we couldn’t have asked for a better DJ. If you’re ever doing something special or unusual, this is your guy. He makes it look easy so you don’t have to worry at all!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Anthony & Hannah in Portland, Maine 9/14/2019

Hi Brian, We just wanted to reach out and thank you again for your services this weekend… It was awesome! Everyone loved you guys, and you kept everyone on the dance floor all night long! I will be sure to recommend you guys to anyone looking for a DJ! Thanks again!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Kristina & Brad in Harrison, Maine 9/7/2019

We had Ryan Gavin as our DJ and he was amazing! Ryan was so professional to work with before the wedding… We met with him early on to give us an idea of the things we should be thinking of, and he followed up with us before the wedding on last minute details as well. We loved using the online planning site too… it was so easy to use! Ryan was excellent with our guests and friendly too! He did both the reception and ceremony, and it was a small wedding but he made it feel like there was a big party going on the entire time! It was amazing and he turned our barn into a giant dance floor! Loved all the lights he set up and how he set up microphones for speeches. He really knew what he was doing, but he made sure we all knew what the plan was before the day of the wedding… because he didn’t want to bother us on our big day with questions or timing of things! I really enjoyed having him at our home celebrating with us! Thank you Ryan!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Anna & Alex in Wells, Maine 9/1/2019

Hi Brian, Wow! What more can we say, other than thank you, from the bottom of our hearts. I truly believe that our day wouldn’t have been the same without a DJ, and I’m so glad that we found you! The night was purely magical and a night that we’ll never forget! From our “must-have” songs, our first dance, and everything in between – it was perfect! Thank you so much – we appreciate everything you did for us, and we hope to stay in touch!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Sean & Samantha in North Yarmouth, Maine 8/31/2019

Ryan was awesome! He was flexible but still kept the schedule on track. He provided a lot of great advice and guidance upfront and made sure he knew exactly what we wanted beforehand. The music was great – he kept the dance floor packed all night! Highly recommend him to anyone looking for a down-to-earth and fun DJ with invaluable knowledge and experience.”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Kristen & Matthew in Windham, Maine 8/31/2019

Ryan was the DJ for both our ceremony and reception and did a phenomenal job! So many of our guests complimented all of the great music he played and said that it was the most fun they’ve had at a wedding. He did a great job playing a variety of music that perfectly fit our 90’s country tastes, while also accommodating the different ages and tastes of all our guests. We highly recommend him and appreciate everything he did to make our wedding extra special.”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ McKenzie & Larry in Bridgton, Maine 8/24/2019

Hi Ryan, We just wanted to say thank you so much for everything on Saturday! It was so incredibly fun… and that’s all thanks to you for keeping up with our dancing friends! The music was perfect and everyone gave us huge compliments! We’ve already recommended you to a few family members. Thank you for keeping the dance floor full!!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Kaitlyn & Kendall in Warren, Maine 8/17/2019

Ryan was great! He was so flexible and went above and beyond to incorporate any kind of music we wanted! He was always responsive via email and phone and was so kind and patient when it took us a while to get him finalized lists! He guided us through different parts of the day to make sure everything was perfect. Would definitely recommend!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Nikka & Ivan in Portland, Maine 6/22/2019

Hey Ryan! Sam and I wanted to send a huge thank you to Brian, Dom and yourself! We were extremely pleased with how easy you guys were to work with, you were so accommodating, quickly got back to us, and made our wedding day so awesome! Brian & Dom went above and beyond to ensure everything went smoothly for our wedding… they arrived early to set up, the ceremony music was perfect and even with a super tight space in the venue they still made it work. They were so professional and were willing to stay an hour later at the last minute to keep the party going. Numerous guests commented on how awesome our DJs were! Thanks again, and we highly recommend your services to anyone!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Tabby & Sam in Warren, Maine 6/22/2019

Our experience with Maine Made Weddings was absolutely amazing! Between working with Ryan on planning and coordination, to working with Brian on the perfect playlist for our wedding day, the whole process was awesome! My wife and I couldn’t be happier… Thank you SO much to the both of you for a great night. Highly impressed, thrilled with the service, and we would gladly recommend!!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Greg & Alex in South Berwick, Maine 3/2/2019

We cannot say enough great things about Ryan! He was fantastic to work with, and he helped our dream wedding become a reality. He kept us informed throughout the night about timeframes and kept the beat going when it was time to dance. I would highly recommend Ryan to anyone looking for the perfect DJ!!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Ashley & Wade in Wells, Maine 10/13/2018

Hi Ryan, Thank you so much! We had such an amazing time, our wedding was even more fun than we expected. You facilitated everything so smoothly and even went with the flow when we had last minute changes. We could tell that all of our guests were having a great time when the dance floor was still overflowing at last call! The next day we received many compliments on our DJ from not only friends but also family members who were happy that you played music they love and could dance to. You really created the party vibe we were hoping for! Thanks for being fun and professional and making sure our big day went smoothly! I will definitely recommend you to any friends looking for a DJ in the future!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Emily & Chris in Greene, Maine 10/06/2018

We had Ryan Gavin as our DJ for the entire wedding (ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception.) He was incredible! I did not make a playlist at all for the reception, I just had a few songs I wanted played and he did all the rest! People attending kept telling me that my playlist was great but I didn’t have anything to do with it! Ryan knew exactly what the vibe of the group was and which songs kept the dance floor busy the entire night. He was actively sound mixing during our ceremony to make sure that the wind wasn’t impacting the quality of our ceremony. Just very thoughtful and professional. Highly recommend for your wedding!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Alexa & Joe in Millinocket, Maine 08/18/2018

Ryan was our DJ for our wedding at the Mountain House in Newry, and he was fabulous! We had booked him about a year prior to our event and he was so helpful throughout the entire planning process of our wedding. He was easy to contact, quick to respond and had a ton of great ideas. His website had a bunch of great planning tools which we used and lists of great songs for dancing too! He helped us with planning the flow of our wedding and did both the ceremony and the reception. Ryan gave us a timeline with all of our selections and even sent an audio clip of the song I walked down to isle to as a surprise for my now husband. He is super professional and so easy to work with. Some of our guests and the and venue staff were a bit difficult on wedding day, but Ryan was incredibly professional and handled everything… and most importantly, he made our day stress-free. We cannot recommend Ryan highly enough! The music selections he made had all of our guests up and dancing! Five days later my feet still hurt from dancing nonstop!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Colleen & Nick in Newry, Maine 07/21/2018

There’s a reason why we booked Ryan almost a year and a half before our wedding date. A few close friends from college recommended him to us, and our wedding reception turned out to be one of the best nights of our lives! Ryan had 100 people on the dance floor for over two and a half hours on a hot night in Maine, and we’ve got the videos to prove it! From his touching details at our ceremony to playing all of our favorite music at dinner, Ryan’s music and DJ expertise was the one part of our wedding day that really made it a wedding. And he’s even on the radio! Fans for life.”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Tim & Becca in Boothbay Harbor, Maine 06/24/2018

We don’t even know where to start! From the minute we first talked with Ryan, we knew that our wedding was going to be awesome. His attention to detail while we planned our dream wedding and reception was astounding, but we were really blown away by the way he picked some of our favorite music just by talking to us about what we liked! We were torn between a few different DJs for our barn wedding this year, but I can’t even imagine what it would have been like without Ryan! We highly recommend him to anyone who wants a party where everyone gets up and keeps dancing all night long!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Tiffany & Luke in Fryeburg, Maine 05/26/2018

Ryan was absolutely amazing, and he was great behind the microphone! Ryan helped us plan both our ceremony and reception, and he helped create such a fun atmosphere at the wedding. I have to say he made the wedding so fantastic and everyone loved the music all night long! I highly recommend him… over 100% amazing!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Mike & Monica in Bangor, Maine 10/22/2017

Ryan did a great job at our wedding on board the Bay Mist! He was in contact leading up to the day, and was extremely flexible. He was willing to work with us, and help us decide on music choices too. I’m sure we didn’t stick to the plan on the day of, but he was great at going with the flow and making adjustments as we needed them. I highly recommend Ryan with Maine Made Weddings. Thank you!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Nikki & Dan in Portland, Maine 9/16/2017

Ryan did an AMAZING job at our wedding reception this fall at the Portland Marriott Hotel. The guests were on the dance floor all night long! We just couldn’t have asked for a better DJ. Thank you Ryan for making the process smooth and easy for us newly weds. Highly Recommended!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Amanda & Michael in South Portland, Maine 9/9/2017

Ryan was our DJ this past weekend (June 17th, 2017) for our wedding located at Joseph’s by the Sea in Old Orchard Beach, ME and he did an outstanding job! Everything we asked for, he did! And let me also mention that we live 5 hours away from Maine, but he was so good with communicating… We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ. He played just the right music to keep everyone out on the dance floor, and he went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day was absolutely perfect. I will recommend him over and over again!”
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Ashley & Ryan in Old Orchard Beach, Maine 6/17/2017

These are just a few of the dozens of thank-you notes and letters we’ve received over the last few years. Don’t just take their word for how great our service is, though. When you contact us, we’ll provide you with a free quote, walk you through the process, and you can see for yourself how great it is to book with the team at Maine Made Weddings!